Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.6
Staff
7.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    us

    Review score

    7.5
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2018

    Great

    Little hard in parking
    Bed was comfortable
    Vicki
    xa

    Review score

    5.8
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raul
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Morgan
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Great Stay in Taft

    I was so happy with my stay at The Caprice Motel. I booked a room on a whim to travel down to Taft to do some exploring. The staff was very kind and more than accommodating. I was so happy with my stay I added an extra night just to relax. The next time I pass through Taft I will definitely stay here again.
    Margarita
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018

    It was our second summer stay. It's comfortable and we felt safe.

    Bathroom fan was extremely loud it even sounded like it was breaking!!
    Everything was great except the bathroom fan!!
    Crystal
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    24 May 2018
    There is a no visiters policy and management is monitering you 24-7, literally. You cannot have any visitors in the room or outside guests at the pool. Kids cannot be outside at all unless they're at the pool.
    Clean, rooms are large, maids are nice.
    Ed
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018

    Good stay, motel was quiet & clean; operators were very friendly.I will stay here again in future.

    View is of parking lot.
    View is of parking lot.
    Doug
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    The hotel was clean the room was clean location was good

    I had no problem everybody was good
    Service was good just need to put coffee in the room and plenty of cream
    autumn sky
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 March 2018

    My weekend stay at Caprice Motel in Taft.

    Can’t say I hated anything about it.
    It was a very nice small, but not too small place. I felt very comfortable there.
    Nicalina
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trdrophrt
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sumgoshi
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 December 2017

    Very enjoyable town and place to stay

    Privacy and the courteous staff
    jose
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig Chenoweth
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 October 2017

    Good Value

    Good value. Location close to my event.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    9 October 2017

    Necessary stay to attend class reunion.

    The room smelled like stale cigarettes even though it was supposed to be non smoking. I booked a room with 2 beds. Because there were only 2 people, they wanted give me just one bed. There were only 2 bath towels in that stinky room, so what's the big deal? The bed & bath linens were stinky. Pillows lumpy and mattresses very uncomfortable. Bring your own toiletries. Had to ask the wifi info, they don't volunteer it. Only give you one key. Even if you don't go to the same places together with your travel companion. Very stingy. Pool was always locked and the guests could not access it, but the owners who lived on site had a private door to go hang out there on the pool patio.
    Price
    Jenna
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017

    It was very wonderful

    The staff was so friendly an d accommodating. Great morning swims an d lovely location.love taft!
    Trdrophrt
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2017
    It was quiet.
Loading reviews